Uncategorized

Intro

image.jpeg

The story of The Little Engine That Could teaches the value of optimism and hard work. I used a pun on the name of this story for my blog as I want this to be the theme of my journey.

I am optimistic that even though I am only one person making small changes, that they will make a difference. I believe with a little hard work, I can sustain these changes and after a while they will become my new normal.

I want to get back to basics, live more with less, really practice reducing and reusing before I recycle.

Each month I will pick one or two things to implement in my everyday life that will help to reduce, reuse or recycle and I will share my experience, new found knowledge and resources with you.

Am I scared? Yes. Do I have a clue what I am doing? Not really. Am I willing to do what I can anyway? Absolutely.

My hope is that you will follow me on my journey and be inspired to make similar changes or become curious and start conversations about what you can do in your own life to reduce your ecological foot.

If you wish to follow me, please enter your email address at the bottom of this page and click the Follow button to get updates of new posts. I also encourage you to leave feedback in the Leave a Reply section regarding what you have read, as well as anything that you may like me to try in the future. If you enjoy this blog or one of its posts, feel free to share it using one of the options in the Share This section below each post.

Cheers!

Kim

Leave a Reply

